Author Topic: This is like coming home.  (Read 8683 times)

Offline m_fumich

This is like coming home.
« on: December 28, 2018, 10:39:32 PM »
Hi guys. I heard GG was nearly lost. Was anything saved.

Just to give you a run down on the last 5 years.
I broke my shoulder in Jan 2014. That lead to the end of my OTR work. I’m now a professional Santa and I run an animal rescue facility and sanctuary. I care for 45 dogs on a daily basis. Most of my tools were stolen back in February. I’ll try to elaborate on that another time. I’ll never collect tools again like I did before. It was a true addiction/obsession. I don’t know how often I’ll be on here. I work 16 hrs a day taking care of these dogs. My dogs come first. Fortunately, my wife agrees.

Later guys.

Offline J.A.F.E.

• Resident Alien
  • Global Moderator
Re: This is like coming home.
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2018, 10:54:37 PM »
I can't express how delighted I am you found the place. I truly don't have the words. I so look forward to your usual insightful and erudite posts.
People who confuse etymology and entomology bug me in ways I can’t put into words.

Offline hofferwood

• It's all good
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2018, 11:07:55 PM »
Hi Matt!!!   ^-^
If it aint broke----fix it till it is-----there's nothing more permanent than a temporary fix.

Offline pep

• Personal TEXT
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2018, 07:38:21 AM »
LOL,  how funny I was just thinking about you the other day, wondering how things were turning out. You've made some moves job wise, remembering you started the animal rescue .

Good the read you're settled in doing something that gives you purpose and enjoyment as a part of living.

Pep
1776 ................... what happened!

Offline lauver

• Proto Bet'R Grip Whore
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2018, 10:46:22 AM »
mf,

Funny, I was just wondering about you yesterday.  At any rate, glad you're back.  Please do check in whenever you can.