Author Topic: Sup  (Read 18155 times)

Offline Conductor562

Sup
« on: January 18, 2019, 10:28:11 PM »
Newbie here. My primary interests are tools, guns, and titties  >:D

Offline DeadNutz

Re: Sup
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2019, 10:41:10 PM »
Welcome home Travis as we have missed you.

Offline Conductor562

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2019, 11:09:00 PM »
Been a little sidetracked. Conductor Jr. was diagnosed with cancer, specifically T-Cell Lymphoblastic Lymphoma, back in September. We had him transferred to Cincinnati Children’s Hospital the first week of October and have barely been home since. I literally can’t remember my birthday sometimes.

He had a softball sized tumor in his upper chest cavity that was putting pressure on his heart, lungs, and pinching off his airway. Local Doctors diagnosed him with everything from strep throat to asthma. By the time it became obvious that something more serious was wrong, the tumor was huge and it had started in his bones. If it had went another month without detection his prognosis wouldn’t have been too good. He’s responding well to treatment and things are looking a lot better, but he’s got another year and a half of regular treatment ahead of him at a minimum. His bones are clearing up and the tumor has shrank from 16cm down to 3cm. He has a PET Scan and a bone marrow biopsy next week, so we’ll have a little better progress report shortly.

Just wanted to see some familiar faces

Offline bmwrd0

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2019, 11:31:46 PM »
S*** that is scary. Hope everything turns out for the best.

Offline Conductor562

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2019, 11:51:39 PM »
S*** that is scary. Hope everything turns out for the best.