Author Topic: My memories of the A-10 Warthog  (Read 6949 times)

Offline bonneyman

My memories of the A-10 Warthog
« on: July 01, 2021, 05:05:36 PM »
Just saw this new category thread. Thought I might share some of my memories from working on the Warthog. But I tend to talk too much so I'll leave it up to you guys if you want me to write down my reminiscences of those long ago days. Honestly I never thought back then that the plane would still be flying, but since it's still with us 40 years later perhaps someone might be interested.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2021, 05:07:56 PM by bonneyman »

Offline jabberwoki

Re: My memories of the A-10 Warthog
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2021, 05:13:03 PM »
Did you fly one?
Is the need enough? Or does the want suffice?

Offline bonneyman

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2021, 05:15:57 PM »
Did you fly one?

No, I was a mechanic, and got stationed at a base that flew the A-10. So that's what I trained on.
Is this thread only for pilots?

Offline DeadNutz

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2021, 05:20:04 PM »
It's not just for pilots but for everybody. Post away George as I had no idea you worked on Warthogs.

Offline Rusty

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2021, 05:48:05 PM »
Go for it. I for one would be very interested.

"Those wars are unjust which are undertaken without provocation.
 For only a war waged for revenge or defense can be just"

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Offline bonneyman

« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2021, 05:54:39 PM »
OK, I'll try and keep it interesting.