Author Topic: I made a purchase and...  (Read 5104 times)

Offline TexasT

• Where I can be found
I made a purchase and...
« on: November 10, 2021, 09:24:20 AM »
So, I made a purchase and she is NOT happy about it. I probably should have consulted her more but I didn't. She saw my son and my self loading up the chassis so I made the assumption,(I know, never assume) she knew what I was up to. She knew when her and I went to look at it 2 yrs ago and I told her I wanted it that, well, I wanted it.
I've been figuring how to go get it for two yrs. It was essentially a bunch of parts. And no drivetrain. Moving a body isn't easy. And my city is not keen on having things left on the trailer. So it had to be unloaded too.

Here it is in all it's glory when we went to take a look at it way back when . A body sitting on a stack of pallets.
Rich

Offline slip knot

Re: I made a purchase and...
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2021, 11:44:41 AM »
She’ll get over it. I hope 😄

What are the plans for it now?

Offline TexasT

• Where I can be found
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2021, 03:25:35 PM »
I certainly hope she will, as we have been married upwards of three decades and I'm not starting over with a different one. She acts like we are destitute and wont be able to pay the bills because I took some of the money the insurance paid out after a lady rammed into the back of my og car. As some may recall I am a Buick kinda guy. I like all brands and am a car guy, motor head and enjoy wrenching on stuff in general.

As far as the plan goes, I hope to reassemble it and be able to have it run and drive. The unit checks off two boxes on the bucket list. It is rosewood color, check. And it is a Limited, check. In the hierarchy of Buick Turbo Regal production the Limited with the LC2 turbo engine was produced in 1987 and only 1035 were produced. GNX was rarer at 547 produced and the WE4 was 1547 produced. The OG car I have happens to be a WE4 so I have that covered.